Search for:
  • Home/
  • Course/
  • Full list of courses offered in Bayero University, Kano (BUK)

Full list of courses offered in Bayero University, Kano (BUK)

Are you an aspiring student of Bayero University, Kano (BUK) and wondering if these great institution is offering your dream course? Look no more further as you’re on the right page.

Bayero University, Kano(BUK) renowned for its excellence and commitment to education, this prestigious institution offers an array of world-class courses that cater to a broad spectrum of interests and career aspirations.

Bayero University combines a rich heritage, diverse learning environment and outstanding faculties in some specific area of learning such as art, sciences, management, education, pharmacy, law and engineering.

Bayero University initially was Ahmadu Bello College founded in 1962 and was named after Premier of Northern Nigeria, Ahmadu Bello. Upon establishment of ABU Zaria, the College was renamed to Abdulahi Bayero College then Bayero University College in 1975 while operating as a faculty under ABU Zaria until 1980 when the university ceased to operate under ABU and became a stand alone university.

In this blog, we will delve into the exciting landscape of educational opportunities available at Bayero University, Kano, focusing on the myriad of courses that await ambitious and curious minds like yours.

Full List of Courses Offered in BUK Undergraduate Program

Below are the full list of courses available to study at Bayero University, kano (BUK).

1. Faculty of Agriculture

  • B. Agric Economics and Extension
  • B. Agriculture
  • B. Fisheries and Aquaculture
  • B. Food Science and Technology
  • B. Forestry and Wildlife Management

2. Faculty of Allied Health Sciences

  • B. Environmental Health Science
  • B. Medical Laboratory Science
  • B. Nursing
  • B. Physiotherapy
  • B. Radiography
  • Doctor of Optometry

3. Faculty of Arts And Islamic Studies

  • B.A. Arabic
  • B.A. English
  • B.A. French
  • B.A. Hausa
  • B.A. History
  • B.A. Islamic Studies
  • B.A. Linguistics
  • B.A. Sharia

4. Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences

  • B.Sc. Anatomy
  • B.Sc. Biochemistry
  • B.Sc. Human Physiology
  • B.Sc. Nutrition and Dietetics

5. Faculty of Clinical Sciences

  • MBBS

6. Faculty of Communication

  • B.A. Theatre and Performing Arts
  • B.Sc. Information and Media Studies
  • B.Sc. Mass Communication

7. Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology

  • B.Sc. Computer Science
  • B.Sc. Cyber Security
  • B.Sc. Information Technology
  • B.Sc. Software Engineering

8. Faculty of Dentistry

  • B. Dentistry/Dental Surgery

9. Faculty of Earth and Environmental Sciences

  • B. Urban and Regional Planning
  • B.Sc. Architecture
  • B.Sc. Environmental Management
  • B.Sc. Estate Management
  • B.Sc. Geography
  • B.Sc. Geology
  • B.Sc. Meteorology
  • B.Sc. Quantity Surveying

10. Faculty of Education

  • B.A. (Ed) Adult Education and Community Services
  • B.A. (Ed) Arabic
  • B.A. (Ed) Early Childhood Education
  • B.A. (Ed) Economics
  • B.A. (Ed) English
  • B.A. (Ed) French
  • B.A. (Ed) Hausa
  • B.A. (Ed) History
  • B.A. (Ed) Islamic Studies
  • B.A. (Ed) Primary Education
  • B.A. (Ed) Special Education
  • B.Sc. (Ed) Agriculture
  • B.Sc. (Ed) Biology
  • B.Sc. (Ed) Chemistry
  • B.Sc. (Ed) Geography
  • B.Sc. (Ed) Health Education
  • B.Sc. (Ed) Mathematics
  • B.Sc. (Ed) Physical and Health Education
  • B.Sc. (Ed) Physical Education
  • B.Sc. (Ed) Physics
  • B.Sc. Library and Information Science

11. Faculty of Engineering

  • B.Eng. Agricultural Engineering
  • B.Eng. Automotive Engineering
  • B.Eng. Chemical Engineering
  • B.Eng. Civil Engineering
  • B.Eng. Computer Engineering
  • B.Eng. Electrical Engineering
  • B.Eng. Mechanical Engineering
  • B.Eng. Mechatronics Engineering
  • B.Eng. Petroleum Engineering
  • B.Eng. Telecommunication Engineering

12. Faculty of Law

  • LL.B.

13. Faculty of Life Sciences

  • B.Sc. Applied Biology
  • B.Sc. Botany
  • B.Sc. Microbiology
  • B.Sc. Zoology

14. Faculty of Management Sciences

  • B.Sc. Accounting
  • B.Sc. Banking and Finance
  • B.Sc. Business Administration
  • B.Sc. Entrepreneur
  • B.Sc. Public Administration
  • B.Sc. Taxation

15. Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences

  • Doctor of Pharmacy

16. Faculty of Physical Sciences

  • B.Sc. Chemistry
  • B.Sc. Electronics with Physics
  • B.Sc. Forensic Science
  • B.Sc. Industrial Chemistry
  • B.Sc. Mathematics
  • B.Sc. Physics
  • B.Sc. Statistics

17. Faculty of Social Sciences

  • B.Sc. Criminology
  • B.Sc. Economics
  • B.Sc. International Relations
  • B.Sc. Political Science
  • B.Sc. Sociology

18. Faculty of Veterinary Medicine

  • Doctor of Veterinary Medicine

The list end here. However, if you’re unable to find your desired course from the list then note that it is not offered BUK.

We at AcademyPathways wish you best of luck as we are here to provide you the pathway to your academy career success.

Founder and editor at AcademyPathways. Habeeb is a National Diploma(ND) holder of Statistics graduated from the highly esteemed The Polytechnic, Ibadan, Nigeria. With over a decade of experience in the education sector and career setting, Habeeb provides first hand information on educational and career related topics.

Leave a Reply